Boston Red Sox Baseball Schedule, News, Tickets, Scores, Players, Blogs, Videos, Links and More
More Fan Site Teams:

Boston Red Sox Schedule

February Opponent Result W-L Winning Pitcher
Tue, Feb 28 New York L 5 - 4 -- Sheffield
March Opponent Result W-L Winning Pitcher
Tue, Mar 07 @Washington W 5 - 3 -- Rodriguez
April Opponent Result W-L Winning Pitcher
Sat, Apr 01 @Washington T 4 - 4 --
Mon, Apr 03 Pittsburgh W 5 - 3 1-0 Porcello (1-0)
Wed, Apr 05 Pittsburgh W 3 - 0 F/12 2-0 Kelly (1-0)
Fri, Apr 07 @Detroit L 6 - 5 2-1 Rodriguez (1-0)
Sat, Apr 08 @Detroit L 4 - 1 2-2 Zimmermann (1-0)
Sun, Apr 09 @Detroit W 7 - 5 3-2 Barnes (1-0)
Mon, Apr 10 @Detroit L 2 - 1 3-3 Wilson (1-0)
Tue, Apr 11 Baltimore W 8 - 1 4-3 Pomeranz (1-0)
Wed, Apr 12 Baltimore L 12 - 5 4-4 Givens (2-0)
Thu, Apr 13 Pittsburgh W 4 - 3 5-4 Barnes (2-0)
Fri, Apr 14 Tampa Bay L 10 - 5 5-5 Archer (2-0)
Sat, Apr 15 Tampa Bay W 2 - 1 6-5 Sale (1-1)
Sun, Apr 16 Tampa Bay W 7 - 5 7-5 Kelly (2-0)
Mon, Apr 17 Tampa Bay W 4 - 3 8-5 Wright (1-1)
Tue, Apr 18 @Toronto W 8 - 7 9-5 Johnson (1-0)
Wed, Apr 19 @Toronto L 3 - 0 9-6 Liriano (1-1)
Thu, Apr 20 @Toronto W 4 - 1 F/10 10-6 Kimbrel (1-0)
Fri, Apr 21 @Baltimore L 2 - 0 10-7 Bundy (3-1)
Sat, Apr 22 @Baltimore L 4 - 2 10-8 Aquino (1-0)
Sun, Apr 23 @Baltimore W 6 - 2 11-8 Rodriguez (1-1)
Wed, Apr 26 New York L 3 - 1 11-9 Severino (2-1)
Thu, Apr 27 New York L 3 - 0 11-10 Tanaka (3-1)
Fri, Apr 28 Chicago W 5 - 4 12-10 Pomeranz (2-1)
Sat, Apr 29 Chicago L 7 - 4 12-11 Lackey (2-3)
Sun, Apr 30 Chicago W 6 - 2 13-11 Barnes (3-0)
May Opponent Result W-L Winning Pitcher
Mon, May 01 Baltimore L 5 - 2 13-12 Bundy (4-1)
Tue, May 02 Baltimore W 5 - 2 14-12 Sale (2-2)
Wed, May 03 Baltimore W 4 - 2 15-12 Pomeranz (3-1)
Thu, May 04 Baltimore L 8 - 3 15-13 Wilson (2-1)
Fri, May 05 @Minnesota L 4 - 3 15-14 Kintzler (1-0)
Sat, May 06 @Minnesota W 11 - 1 16-14 Porcello (2-4)
Sun, May 07 @Minnesota W 17 - 6 17-14 Sale (3-2)
Tue, May 09 @Milwaukee L 11 - 7 17-15 Torres (2-3)
Wed, May 10 @Milwaukee L 7 - 4 17-16 Scahill (1-1)
Thu, May 11 @Milwaukee W 4 - 1 18-16 Kimbrel (2-0)
Fri, May 12 Tampa Bay L 5 - 4 18-17 Cobb (3-3)
Sat, May 13 Tampa Bay W 6 - 3 19-17 Sale (4-2)
Sun, May 14 Tampa Bay L 11 - 2 19-18 Andriese (3-1)
Tue, May 16 @St. Louis W 6 - 3 20-18 Rodriguez (2-1)
Wed, May 17 @St. Louis W 5 - 4 F/13 21-18 Abad (1-0)
Thu, May 18 @Oakland L 8 - 3 21-19 Gray (1-1)
Fri, May 19 @Oakland L 3 - 2 F/10 21-20 Dull (2-2)
Sat, May 20 @Oakland L 8 - 3 21-21 Manaea (2-3)
Sun, May 21 @Oakland W 12 - 3 22-21 Rodriguez (3-1)
Tue, May 23 Texas W 11 - 6 23-21 Porcello (3-5)
Wed, May 24 Texas W 9 - 4 24-21 Sale (5-2)
Thu, May 25 Texas W 6 - 2 25-21 Pomeranz (4-3)
Fri, May 26 Seattle W 3 - 0 26-21 Rodriguez (4-1)
Sat, May 27 Seattle W 6 - 0 27-21 Johnson (2-0)
Sun, May 28 Seattle L 5 - 0 27-22 Bergman (2-2)
Mon, May 29 @Chicago L 5 - 4 27-23 Minaya (1-0)
Tue, May 30 @Chicago W 13 - 7 28-23 Sale (6-2)
Wed, May 31 @Chicago W 4 - 1 29-23 Pomeranz (5-3)
June Opponent Result W-L Winning Pitcher
Thu, Jun 01 @Baltimore L 7 - 5 29-24 Miley (2-3)
Fri, Jun 02 @Baltimore L 3 - 2 29-25 Asher (2-3)
Sat, Jun 03 @Baltimore W 5 - 2 30-25 Price (1-0)
Sun, Jun 04 @Baltimore W 7 - 3 31-25 Sale (7-2)
Tue, Jun 06 @New York W 5 - 4 32-25 Pomeranz (6-3)
Wed, Jun 07 @New York L 8 - 0 32-26 Sabathia (7-2)
Thu, Jun 08 @New York L 9 - 1 32-27 Pineda (7-3)
Fri, Jun 09 Detroit W 5 - 3 33-27 Barnes (4-2)
Sat, Jun 10 Detroit W 11 - 3 34-27 Sale (8-2)
Sun, Jun 11 Detroit L 8 - 3 34-28 Norris (3-4)
Mon, Jun 12 Philadelphia W 6 - 5 F/11 35-28 Barnes (5-2)
Tue, Jun 13 Philadelphia W 4 - 3 F/12 36-28 Abad (2-0)
Wed, Jun 14 @Philadelphia W 7 - 3 37-28 Velazquez (1-1)
Thu, Jun 15 @Philadelphia L 1 - 0 37-29 Neshek (2-1)
Fri, Jun 16 @Houston W 2 - 1 38-29 Kelly (3-0)
Sat, Jun 17 @Houston L 7 - 1 38-30 Paulino (1-0)
Sun, Jun 18 @Houston W 6 - 5 39-30 Price (2-1)
Mon, Jun 19 @Kansas City L 4 - 2 39-31 Hammel (4-6)
Tue, Jun 20 @Kansas City W 8 - 3 40-31 Sale (9-3)
Wed, Jun 21 @Kansas City L 6 - 4 40-32 Soria (3-2)
Fri, Jun 23 Los Angeles W 9 - 4 41-32 Porcello (4-9)
Sat, Jun 24 Los Angeles L 6 - 3 41-33 Ramirez (7-5)
Sun, Jun 25 Los Angeles L 4 - 2 41-34 Bridwell (2-0)
Mon, Jun 26 Minnesota W 4 - 1 42-34 Sale (10-3)
Tue, Jun 27 Minnesota W 9 - 2 43-34 Pomeranz (7-4)
Wed, Jun 28 Minnesota L 4 - 1 43-35 Mejia (3-3)
Thu, Jun 29 Minnesota W 6 - 3 44-35 Price (3-2)
Fri, Jun 30 @Toronto W 7 - 4 F/11 45-35 Boyer (1-1)
July Opponent Result W-L Winning Pitcher
Sat, Jul 01 @Toronto W 7 - 1 46-35 Sale (11-3)
Sun, Jul 02 @Toronto W 15 - 1 47-35 Pomeranz (8-4)
Mon, Jul 03 @Texas W 7 - 5 F/11 48-35 Hembree (1-2)
Tue, Jul 04 @Texas W 11 - 4 49-35 Price (4-2)
Wed, Jul 05 @Texas L 8 - 2 49-36 Cashner (4-7)
Thu, Jul 06 @Tampa Bay L 4 - 1 49-37 Faria (4-0)
Fri, Jul 07 @Tampa Bay W 8 - 3 50-37 Pomeranz (9-4)
Sat, Jul 08 @Tampa Bay L 1 - 0 50-38 Cobb (7-6)
Sun, Jul 09 @Tampa Bay L 5 - 3 50-39 Boxberger (1-0)
Fri, Jul 14 New York W 5 - 4 51-39 Scott (1-1)
Sat, Jul 15 New York L 4 - 1 F/16 51-40 Heller (1-0)
Sun, Jul 16 New York W 3 - 0 52-41 Price (5-2)
Mon, Jul 17 Toronto L 4 - 3 52-42 Tepera (5-1)
Tue, Jul 18 Toronto W 5 - 4 F/15 53-42 Velazquez (2-1)
Wed, Jul 19 Toronto W 5 - 1 54-42 Pomeranz (10-4)
Thu, Jul 20 Toronto L 8 - 6 54-43 Leone (2-0)
Fri, Jul 21 @Los Angeles W 6 - 2 55-43 Sale (12-4)
Sat, Jul 22 @Los Angeles L 7 - 3 55-44 Ramirez (9-8)
Sun, Jul 23 @Los Angeles L 3 - 2 55-45 Bridwell (4-1)
Mon, Jul 24 @Seattle L 4 - 0 55-46 Paxton (10-3)
Tue, Jul 25 @Seattle L 6 - 5 F/13 55-47 Zych (5-2)
Wed, Jul 26 @Seattle W 4 - 0 56-47 Sale (13-4)
Fri, Jul 28 Kansas City L 4 - 2 56-48 Vargas (13-4)
Sat, Jul 29 Kansas City W 9 - 8 F/10 57-48 Barnes (6-2)
Sun, Jul 30 Kansas City L 5 - 3 57-49 Hammel (5-8)
Mon, Jul 31 Cleveland W 6 - 2 58-49 Fister (1-5)
August Opponent Result W-L Winning Pitcher
Tue, Aug 01 Cleveland W 12 - 10 59-49 Kimbrel (3-0)
Thu, Aug 03 Chicago W 9 - 5 60-49 Porcello (5-14)
Fri, Aug 04 Chicago W 3 - 2 F/11 61-49 Hembree (2-3)
Sat, Aug 05 Chicago W 4 - 1 62-49 Pomeranz (11-4)
Sun, Aug 06 Chicago W 6 - 3 63-49 Fister (2-5)
Tue, Aug 08 @Tampa Bay W 2 - 0 64-49 Sale (14-4)
Wed, Aug 09 @Tampa Bay W 8 - 2 65-49 Porcello (6-14)
Fri, Aug 11 @New York L 5 - 4 65-50 Warren (3-2)
Sat, Aug 12 @New York W 10 - 5 66-50 Pomeranz (12-4)
Sun, Aug 13 @New York W 3 - 2 F/10 67-50 Kimbrel (4-0)
Mon, Aug 14 Cleveland L 7 - 3 67-51 Bauer (11-8)
Tue, Aug 15 St. Louis W 10 - 4 68-51 Porcello (7-14)
Wed, Aug 16 St. Louis W 5 - 4 69-51 Kimbrel (5-0)
Fri, Aug 18 New York W 9 - 6 70-51 Reed (1-1)
Sat, Aug 19 New York L 4 - 3 70-52 Sabathia (10-5)
Sun, Aug 20 New York W 5 - 1 71-52 Porcello (8-14)
Mon, Aug 21 @Cleveland L 5 - 4 71-53 Allen (1-6)
Tue, Aug 22 @Cleveland W 9 - 1 72-53 Fister (3-6)
Wed, Aug 23 @Cleveland W 6 - 1 73-53 Pomeranz (13-4)
Thu, Aug 24 @Cleveland L 13 - 6 73-54 Bauer (13-8)
Fri, Aug 25 Baltimore L 16 - 3 73-55 Hellickson (2-2)
Sat, Aug 26 Baltimore L 7 - 0 73-56 Gausman (10-9)
Sun, Aug 27 Baltimore L 2 - 1 73-57 Miley (8-10)
Mon, Aug 28 @Toronto W 6 - 5 74-57 Pomeranz (14-4)
Tue, Aug 29 @Toronto W 3 - 0 75-57 Sale (15-6)
Wed, Aug 30 @Toronto W 7 - 1 76-57 Porcello (9-15)
Thu, Aug 31 @New York L 6 - 2 76-58 Sabathia (11-5)
September Opponent Result W-L Winning Pitcher
Fri, Sep 01 @New York W 4 - 1 77-58 Fister (4-7)
Sat, Sep 02 @New York L 5 - 1 77-59 Tanaka (11-10)
Sun, Sep 03 @New York L 9 - 2 77-60 Severino (12-6)
Mon, Sep 04 Toronto L 10 - 4 77-61 Happ (7-10)
Tue, Sep 05 Toronto W 3 - 2 F/19 78-61 Velazquez (3-1)
Wed, Sep 06 Toronto W 6 - 1 79-61 Fister (5-7)
Fri, Sep 08 Tampa Bay W 9 - 3 80-61 Pomeranz (15-5)
Sat, Sep 09 Tampa Bay W 9 - 0 81-61 Sale (16-7)
Sun, Sep 10 Tampa Bay L 4 - 1 81-62 Cobb (11-9)
Tue, Sep 12 Oakland W 11 - 1 82-62 Rodriguez (5-5)
Wed, Sep 13 Oakland L 7 - 3 82-63 Cotton (8-10)
Thu, Sep 14 Oakland W 6 - 2 83-63 Pomeranz (16-5)
Fri, Sep 15 @Tampa Bay W 13 - 6 F/15 84-63 Workman (1-1)
Sat, Sep 16 @Tampa Bay W 3 - 1 85-63 Porcello (10-17)
Sun, Sep 17 @Tampa Bay L 3 - 2 85-64 Odorizzi (9-8)
Mon, Sep 18 @Baltimore W 10 - 8 F/11 86-64 Barnes (7-3)
Tue, Sep 19 @Baltimore W 1 - 0 F/11 87-64 Kelly (4-1)
Wed, Sep 20 @Baltimore W 9 - 0 88-64 Sale (17-7)
Fri, Sep 22 @Cincinnati W 5 - 4 89-64 Price (6-3)
Sat, Sep 23 @Cincinnati W 5 - 0 90-64 Rodriguez (6-6)
Sun, Sep 24 @Cincinnati W 5 - 4 91-64 Scott (2-1)
Mon, Sep 25 Toronto L 6 - 4 91-65 Anderson (2-2)
Tue, Sep 26 Toronto L 9 - 4 91-66 Happ (10-11)
Wed, Sep 27 Toronto W 10 - 7 92-66 Porcello (11-17)
Thu, Sep 28 Houston L 12 - 2 92-67 Peacock (13-2)
Fri, Sep 29 Houston L 3 - 2 92-68 Morton (14-7)
Sat, Sep 30 Houston W 6 - 3 93-68 Pomeranz (17-6)
October Opponent Result W-L Winning Pitcher
Sun, Oct 01 Houston L 4 - 3 93-69 McHugh (5-2)
Thu, Oct 05 @Houston L 8 - 2 0-1 Verlander (1-0)
Fri, Oct 06 @Houston L 8 - 2 0-2 Keuchel (1-0)
Sun, Oct 08 Houston W 10 - 3 1-2 Kelly (1-0)
Mon, Oct 09 Houston L 5 - 4 1-3 Verlander (2-0)
Jerseys Hats Shirts Sweatshirts

Name Pos
David Price SP
Craig Kimbrel RP
Rajai Davis CF
Mitch Moreland 1B
Chris Sale SP
Dustin Pedroia 2B
Carson Smith RP
Mookie Betts RF
Hanley Ramirez DH
Chris Young LF
See All Players